About us
Lanercost Priory
About us
The ecclesiastical parish of Lanercost, Kirkcambeck, Lees Hill and Walton contains both Lanercost Priory and St Mary's Church, Walton. We form part of a larger benefice which also includes the parishes of Nether Denton and Gilsland, together with their respective churches - St Cuthbert's and Mary Magdalene. We are part of the Church of England.

Click here to view a copy of our parish profile as we search for a house for duty priest-in-charge for our benefice.

The benefice forms part of the Brampton Deanery in the Diocese of Carlisle.

Revd Angela Hughes
David Bamford
Commissioned Lay Minister
Jill Smith
Keith Nightingale
Barbara Riches
Phil Knowles (Walton)
Charlotte Shaw (Walton)